Towcester Town Council

Serving the people of Towcester

Towcester Town Hall

Town Clerk: Miss Elizabeth Cox
The Town Hall, 86 Watling
Street, Towcester
Northamptonshire NN12 6BS

Tel: 01327 350995

Who we are & what we do

The Town Hall and Market Square

The Town Council consists of 16 elected members who serve for a four-year term, with the Town divided into 2 wards, Mill Ward and Brook Ward. Main Council meetings are held in the Town Hall on the second Monday of each month and the attendance of members of the public is welcomed.

Towcester Town Council maintains green spaces, allotments and play areas in the town including the St. Lawrence Churchyard, the Recreation Ground, Belle Baulk, The Shires and the Cemetery on Brackley Road. It acts as Trustee of the Towcester Community Centre, Islington Road, which serves as a venue for a variety of local clubs and organisations. For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Town Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Towcester Town Mayor

  • Towcester Town Mayor
    A new Mayor is elected every year at the Annual Meeting of the Town Council in May.

If you are interested in standing as a Town Councillor or would like to find out more about what they do, then please click here.


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Towcester Town Council Standing Orders

Towcester Town Council - Member's Code of Conduct

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office in the Town Hall, by phone or email.

Elizabeth Cox

Elizabeth Cox

Town Clerk

Liz - Town Clerk

01327 350995

Elizabeth Bucklow-Holt

Assistant to the Town Clerk

Lizzi - Assistant to the Town Clerk

01327 350995

Sophie Weeks

Administrative Assistant

Sophie - Administrative Assistant

01327 350995

The Town Hall
Caretaker / Cleaner

Suzanne Kempton

The Sawpits Centre
Caretaker / Cleaner

Suzanne Kempton

The Towcester Youth & Community Centre Caretaker / Cleaner

Sam Howkins

Open Area Litter Picking

Peter Smith